Solentra - Solidariteit en Trauma
Eerste foto
Tweede foto
Derde foto
Vierde foto
Consultations

Solentra provides assistance to social workers, migrant & refugee children and victims of trauma related difficulties. Three types of consultations are foreseen:
 
Community based consultations
Solentra provides assistance whenever mental health difficulties have been reported within a child. More specifically, the organisation will  intervene in a situation where counsellors/the school have detected  indications of psychological difficulties and parents seem to stay inert in finding solutions for the child. Recognising and acknowledging the existence of psychological difficulties is a challenging topic in many cultures.
 
Solentra’s knowhow can be of added value on the following themes:


A dialogue between parents and counsellors will be fostered during these consultations. These meetings will take place ‘in’ the actual community in the presence of an interpreter and/or etnopsychologist.
 
Transcultural consultations
These consultations take place at our offices. Diagnostic and therapeutic support will be offered in accordance to the cultural background of the child. Working with interpreters is an essential part of our modus operandi, as we believe that children (and their families) can only be offered the best psychological treatment in their mother tongue.
 
Our diagnostic assessment entail multiple tests/questionnaires/ assignments:

Trauma-consultations
These consultations are foreseen for children and adolescents (0-18years), regardless of their cultural background, whether they have been victim or have witnessed traumatic events (e.g. rape, car accident, murder, violence, social violence...). Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) and Psychotherapy du trauma reassociative (PTR) are used in the treatment. These are essential psychotherapeutic methods that take part in our broader treatment plan.

Solentra - Solidariteit en Trauma
Eerste foto
Tweede foto
Derde foto
Vierde foto
Colsultations

Solentra s’adresse aux prestataires d’aide, aux enfants de migrants et de réfugiés et aux victimes de traumas avec trois types de consultations:
 
- Consultations ‘community-based’
- Solentra est disponible dès qu’un enfant montre des signes de problèmes psychologiques. Notre association intervient quand les parents ne reconnaissent pas le problème et que les prestataires d’aide/l’école recourent à notre aide.
 
Solentra vient sur place et soutient l’école/le prestataire d’aide avec ses connaissances en matière


Grâce à cela, il est possible d’entrer en dialogue avec les parents.
Les consultations ont lieu chez le prestataire d’aide/l’enseignant, en présence d’un interprète et/ou d’un ethnopsychologue.
 
- Consultations transculturelles
Ces consultations ont lieu dans les bâtiments de Solentra. Une aide diagnostique et thérapeutique est proposée en tenant compte du passé culturel de l’enfant. Le travail se fait avec un ethnothérapeute et/ou des interprètes, de sorte que l’enfant (ainsi que sa famille) puisse être aidé dans sa propre langue.
 
Le diagnostique comprend

- Consultations traumas
Solentra organise également des consultations de travail sur les traumas pour enfants et jeunes (0-18 ans) qui, quelle que soit leur origine culturelle, ont été victimes ou témoins d’événements traumatisants (par exemple un viol, un accident de voiture, un meurtre, de la violence sociale...). Pour traiter les traumas nous recourons entre autres à l’Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) et à la Psychothérapie du trauma réassociative (PTR). Il s’agit d’une méthode de psychothérapie qui s’intègre dans un plan de traitement plus vaste.